Mission Burger: Big Smoke Burgers

Posted on

I wanted to go to this place from a very long time and I finally got to go to Big Smoke Burgers this weekend! As Ramadan is going on they open at Iftar, they do takeaways from 6:30pm too in Ramadan. You can always call them up and check it out! They’re located at the Box Park, Al Safa.

IMG_891611

Box Park, Al Safa, Dubai.

They’ve a lot of options if you’re a non vegetarian but that isn’t the same if you’re a vegetarian! You can choose your toppings whether you want the Classic toppings that is Iceberg Lettuce, Tomato, Red Onion, Pickles, Mayonnaise, Ketchup and Dijon Mustard or from their Signature toppings which is Caramelised Onions, Roasted Red Peppers, Avocado, Sauteed Mushroom and Coleslaw and you just have to pay extra 5dhs for that. They’ve a wide range of their Signature burgers too, you can choose from that and pay according to how many ounce burger do you want, they’ve 2oz, 4oz and 6oz burgers.

IMG_8903

Left: Cheese burger 4oz with Coke. Right: Veggie Burger 60z, Small Fries and Coke.

I opted for their Veggie Burger 6oz with the Classic Toppings, the patty was a normal potato, carrot, onion and peas with herbs and spices patty. It’s definitely a normal potato patty but the taste was way better than a normal potato patty because of the spices they had used and the classic toppings! I was a little disappointed about one thing and that was when I took my 1st bite my burger became a mess, the patty kept coming out with every bite, the bun was a little smaller comparing to the patty so the patty kept coming out or it can be that I don’t know how to eat a burger properly, haha πŸ˜› No, really can be either of those πŸ˜› I’m not a messy eater so I kind of dislike when things get messier, but at least the burger tasted good! Veggie Burger is for 30dhs.

IMG_8911 (1)

Veggie Burger 6oz.

Can we all take a moment and thank god for french fries or the person who thought of french fries??? This by far is my most favourite french fries I’ve had in a very long time, I’m not even kidding! They’re hand cut french fries and I think they’re fried for a little longer because they’re just so crispy from the outside but the best thing is that it hasn’t lost the softness from inside even after it’s fried for longer time!! Loved it, I would go back from some fries with any doubt! The french fries is for 15dhs (small).

Don’t forget to order some Mayonnaise to dip your fries and even if you love Tabasco sauce like I do then you can mix some ketchup and Tabasco together and make your own Tomato Chilli Sauce! πŸ˜€

IMG_8910

French Fries: Hand Cut- Small.

Soft drinks are for 12dhs (pricy) but are refillable so you can get your refills how many ever time you want! I barely refilled it ones because the glass was so huge. πŸ˜›

If you’re buying everything together then it can be a little pricy for you but hey sharing, that’s where you can even eat what you want and pay half of it. πŸ˜‰

The staff was friendly and helpful so that’s a good thing! The ambience is pretty good, I really liked the interior and the seating inside and out! They’ve a rustic wall also in there, be careful with the wall though! πŸ˜› Good place to chill with friends.. Do come a little earlier if you’ve a car because finding for a parking in the front side would be difficult, but I think Box Park has parking on the back side too.

IMG_8850

Hope my review was any helpful for you, enjoy your time and do let me know how did you like Big Smoke Burgers! Don’t forget to follow my food journey, I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!

Have a great day ahead, Stay Healthy and Stay Foodie! πŸ˜€

 

Big Smoke Burger Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

