New Restaurant Alert: Desi Bistro ✨

Hello Hello foodie! I hope you all are doing great! I recently tried this new restaurant located in Fahidi Souk, 1st floor terrace in Meena Bazar. 

I had heard and read A LOT of good reviews about this place on Facebook and by few other people, but we weren’t sure where they were located. We found out the place, Their interior is unique, they’ve an outside seating too which is good if you go in the winters. We were greeted by their staff and the manager as we entered and got seated.  

 
As I always say every restaurant has the dine or not to dine experience and so does this place, we went twice and both the times there was something I dint like. Their menu doesn’t have a lot of variety in North Indian sabzi’s, very limited. When said about it the Manager was like we’ve a big variety in other cuisine. Umm not that big in other cuisine either. (That’s what I think.)

 (Left to Right: Kadhai Paneer, Regular Thali, Roti Basket, Shikanji and Raj Kachori) 

The 1st time we had gone it was a Friday, very slow service I understand it’s a weekend but we literally sat there for more than 2 hours waiting for our food to come. They’ve less waiters, food comes really slow. So I give them my order and I was really  clear about it and said I would like to order Paneer Makhani, and I don’t know how we were severed with Kadhai Paneer. Dint like the sabzi a lot, I just like the gravy’s taste. I’m familiar that Kadhai Paneer has big chunks of capsicum and onion with big pieces of paneer, but this had more of capsicum, onions and less of paneer. That was a little disappointing to me. You should totally order their Roti Basket, that was the best thing I had that evening! Freshly made roti’s, they’ve 5 types of breads, that is Missi Roti, Laccha Paratha, Aloo/Paneer Kulcha, Pudina Paratha and Butter Naan. All of them were good even after getting cold. That’s how the roti’s are suppose to be. Raj Kachori’s presentation was pretty but dint like the taste, very average! The lentils weren’t properly cooked, it dint have theeka meetha chutneys too. My Uncle liked their Thali so it was a hit. Shikanji was a MISS, very watery and dint have any proper taste, lack of lemon juice and sugar both. 

  (Left to Right: Paneer Makhani, Roti Basket, Chilli Cheese Toast, Masala Chai.) 

Paneer Makhani was alright, I’ve had better paneer makhani before, it dint have that makhani taste in the gravy. It was more of a tomato purée taste and less of makhani taste and again less of paneer in the gravy. Roti basket was good as before. Chilli Cheese Toast was the best thing of the evening, just the size of the toast was way too small then we thought but the taste was good, I could taste parmesan cheese, processed cheese and a little of mozzarella cheese too, it also had proper amount of chilli as the name, liked it a lot! Masala Chai was good!  

So, this was my dine or not to dine experience at Desi Bistro. I also did speak to their Manager and Head Chef, pretty understanding team, good staff, nice interior, expensive food quantity wise, they should really add a lot of North Indian Sabzi to their menu! Hygiene wise they’re clean. 

Ratings: 

Food: 3/5

Staff: 3/5

Hygiene: 4/5

Money: 2.5/5

Overall Ratings: 6/10 

Overall experience was okay, I wouldn’t call it pocket friendly at all and one time try is okay. It was a hit or miss situation. 

 
I hope you like my blogs, sorry about being late this time, I shall be back on track soon!! Stay hooked and I hope you’re enjoying these blogs! Take care foodies and enjoy! 😁✨

6 thoughts on “New Restaurant Alert: Desi Bistro ✨

  1. Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to send
    this post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post!
    It’s the little changes which will make the largest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

