My first time at Nando’s Restaurant! 

Posted on Updated on

Hey Hey Foodies, I hope you all are doing great, so this blog of mine is about both the experience and review about Nando’s. I’m sure you all must be thinking, Oh Hemangi, you’re a Vegetarian and what are you doing at Nando’s?? Haha. Surprisingly they also have very few, or I would say very little options for Vegetarians but those options are also tasty! No, I ain’t lying.     I mostly have friends who are Omnivores, I’ve very few friends who are Herbivores like me. So, the problem we usually come across is that I’ll only be the person who is Veg and they all are Non- Veg. Sad isn’t it? I know the feeling, haha. Few months ago my friends were like let’s go to Nando’s and another friend of mine goes like, na they don’t have vegetarian food, so I was kind off sad that because me the plan got canceled and I don’t get to eat at some places too because of their no or less options on Vegetarian food. One day I was just going through Nando’s Menu on Zomato, {you can also check me out on Zomato and follow me there, I’m a verfied user (wink wink) (@foodiebybirth)}. Oh yeah, so I checked the menu and I was so happy to find that they’ve vegetarian options too. I asked my foodie partner/friend Arya to join me for dinner at Nando’s, she is an omnivore too.(obvio),lol.  We had gone a few days ago, as The Holy Month of Ramadan is going on they welcomed us with a very good gesture. The staff served us with few fresh dates and a cup of water. I’ve seen this at very few places.    Then we were given our menus for our orders, we really dint had to go through the menu because we already knew what we were about to order before because we had decided in advance. (isn’t it good to know what are you going to order in advance? saves a lot of time too). And how colourful does the menu look?     My order, Veggie Burger with 2 regular side and the sides were, Coleslaw and their Assorted Fries with Coca Cola. I usually have burgers at McD or else some cafeteria not at restaurants and this one was exceptionally good. How? 1st of all it tasted fresh, dint have any bad after taste, the patty was cooked well and made out of peas, onion, potatoes, carrots and few other spices, right amount of spices and sauce. Their fresh made buns/breads were also good. I like my burgers a bit saucy and if you haven’t had Nando’s Peri Peri Sauces then you’re totally missing on something at here! Their Assorted Fries is a MUST HAVE I’m not even kidding, if you love your fries more than your meal then you’re at the right place, not even exaggerating! Oh, and the sauce level in my burger was HOT, which wasn’t as hot as I expected because I don’t eat too spicy food so I was a bit worried about the spicyness. Their Coleslaw also tasted fresh and crunchy, it had the sweet and the tangy taste which was nice.     My overall experience was really good as the food was satisfying, filling and tasty, even though not that pocket friendly but totally you should give it a try once! Veggie Burger (47dhs+2dhs for the Assorted Chips) Soft Drinks (8dhs and free refills).    The ambience and the interior is different and good, they’ve songs going on everytime, really attentive and helpful staff, even when there is a lot of customers they don’t ignore you and they’re at your table whenever they’re called, that’s what any person would need. Worth the money you spend. I would rate Nando’s : 8.5/10    There is a little inside story and surprise I got from Nando’s recently which I would continuing in my next blog, so stay hooked and follow my blog for more of my reviews, experiences and updates about Vegetarian Food in Dubai Restaurants!

Leave a Reply

